Cast members Ralph Waite (John), Jon Walmsley (Jason), Judy Norton (Mary Ellen), Eric Scott (Ben), Mary McDonough (Erin), David Harper (Jim Bob), and Kami Cotler (Elizabeth), as well as creator Earl Hamner, Jr., will be honored. Benefits the Environmental Charter Middle School in Los Angeles. No word if they'll be serving “the recipe.”

Sat., Sept. 29, 6 p.m., 2012

Advertising disclosure: We may receive compensation for some of the links in our stories. Thank you for supporting LA Weekly and our advertisers.