[Every Sunday from 8 to 10 p.m., Henry Rollins brings an exclusive mix of songs old and new to listeners at 89.9 FM, KCRW. Visit KCRW.com for more information and to stream his show online, or peruse the Radio Notes archives to see past playlists.]


Fanatic! I don’t know where you are listening from but here in Los Angeles, the weather is heating up. The frogs are singing and it feels like we are going right past spring and heading into summer. The time leapt ahead and we’re off to a seasonal change.

It took me a couple of weeks to adjust the show. As you know, we often go with light cycle/season with our selection. The calendar is saying one thing but the smell in the air and the temperature is saying another, hence the music we have been enjoying lately.

As always, great music awaits you, Fanatic. Thank you for tuning in and also, thanks for checking out the podcasts Heidi and I have been doing. We are going at it with great determination.

Next week’s show is already underway as we shake off the slowness of winter and move towards the swelter. Prepare!

Thanks for listening and STAY FANATIC!!! 
— Henry

Hour 1
01. Devo – Be Stiff / Hardcore Devo Live
02. Dick Diver – New Start Again / New Start Again
03. Guerilla Toss – Gay Disco / Gay Disco
04. Ngozi Family – Kumanda Kwa Bambo Wanga / Day of Judgment
05. X-Ray Spex – I Am a Cliché / Germ Free Adolescents
06. La Sera – Running Wild / Hour of the Dawn
07. Asian Women On The Telephone – Kljuch, Zamok, Yazyk
08. Ty Segall – Finger / Melted
09. The Mae Shi – Young Marks / Hllyh
10. King Tubby & Friends – Stealing Version / Dub Like Dirt
11. The Jesus and Mary Chain – Sowing Seeds / Psychocandy
12. Suicide – Johnny / Suicide
13. Stick Insect – Mites / Circular Scratch
14. Dee Dee Ramone w/ Lux Interior – Bad Horoscope / Zonked
15. Irvin (Gar Mouth) Lowry – Joe De Grinder / Field Recordings – Vol 2 – NC, SC, GA, TN, AR (‘26-‘43)
16. Le Butcherettes – Shame, You're All I've Got / Cry is for the Flies

Hour 2
01. Male Gaze – Smog Dawn / Gale Maze
02. Suzuki Junzo – Portrait Of Madeleine Elster / Portrait Of Madeleine Elster
03. Summer Flake – You Can Have It All / You Can Have It All
04. (New England) Patriots – David / (New England) Patriots
05. VA – Induction Temperature / Radio Vietnam
06. Alex Cameron – The Internet / Jumping the Shark
07. Nervous Patterns – Robots On The Loose / Nervous Patterns
08. Cloudland Canyon – Scheiße Schatzi, Auf Wiedersehen / Lie In Light
09. Led Zeppelin – Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix) / Physical Graffiti
10. Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – I Put A Spell On You / NME cassette
11. Roky Erickson – For You (I'd Do Anything) / Soundtrack – You're Gonna Miss
12. Captain Beefheart – Clear Spot / Clear Spot

Follow us on Twitter @LAWeeklyMusic, Henry Rollins @henryrollins and like us on Facebook at LAWeeklyMusic.

Henry Rollins' 20 Favorite Punk Albums

Henry Rollins: Why I'm Not an Atheist
Henry Rollins: American Sniper and the Fate of Our Veterans

Advertising disclosure: We may receive compensation for some of the links in our stories. Thank you for supporting LA Weekly and our advertisers.