[Every Sunday from 8 to 10 p.m., Henry Rollins brings an exclusive mix of songs old and new to listeners at 89.9 FM, KCRW. Visit KCRW.com for more information and to stream his show online, or peruse the Radio Notes archives to see past playlists.]


Fanatic! I hope you enjoyed our show last week with Teresa Suarez. Great, right?

A great lineup we have for you this week, as you can see below.

We again finish our first hour with another track from the great new Cloudland Canyon album, An Arabesque, and we end our show with another Devo EZ Listening track, recently reissued by Futurisimo.

KaS Product is playing at the Echo on May 22, the same night as this show. Here again is that info. You can take advantage of KCRW’s archive and see the show and listen to this broadcast later.

Low on time this week, in the middle of a lot of press, so I will have to leave it here.

Enjoy the show and STAY FANATIC!!! 

Follow me on Twitter: @henryrollins

Hour 1
01. David Bowie – Cat People (Putting Out Fire) / Fifty-Two Years – The Complete Singles
02. Brian Eno – Blank Frank / Here Come the Warm Jets
03. James Brown – Make It Funky (Part 1) / The Singles Vol. 7: 1970-1972
04. Feels – Tell Me / Feels
05. Flin Flon – Colgate / A-Ok
06. King Tubby & Soul Syndicate – King Tubby's Key / Freedom Sounds in Dub
07. Blonde Redhead – Melody (French version) / The Secret Society of Butterflies
08. Yuck – Only Silence / Stranger Things
09. Visitors – Visitors / Poets End
10. Uton / Vluba – Mauseum Miau / VU-UV
11. Meatbodies – Hibernation / single
12. Shocking Pinks – Girls / Mathematical Warfare
13. Cloudland Canyon – Psychic Insistent / An Arabesque

Hour 2
01. Experience Unlimited – Da Butt / single
02. Birthday Party – Cat Man / The Birthday Party
03. Deerhoof – The Trouble With Candyhands / Breakup Song
04. Martin Rev – My Strange World / Strangeworld
05. The Traditional Fools – Black Water / Fools Gold
06. Kim Salmon – Animal Man / My Script
07. Molly Nilsson – We're Never Coming Home / These Things Take Time
08. Discharge – Realities of War / Clay Punk Singles
09. Vainio/Väisänen/Vega – Baby Lips / Endless
10. Brother Sidney Harris – He Got His Eyes on You / This May Be My Last Time Singing
11. The Ruts – Something That I Said (7″ Version) / Ruts Box set
12. The Damned – Love Song (single version) / Machine Gun Etiquette 25th Anniversary Ed.
13. Buzzcocks – Lipstick / Singles Going Steady
14. Public Image Ltd. – Public Image / First Issue
15. Wire – Dot Dash / Chairs Missing
16. Devo – Gates of Steel / EZ Listening Muzak 

More from the mind of Henry Rollins:
Let's Invade Canada
Bend Over, America — Here Comes President Trump
I Am Basically a Vinyl Cat Lady

LA Weekly