Capitol Records has just announced its next round of 180 gram vinyl reissues, and it's a fantastic list. This next batch will arrive June 16.

The Beach Boys / Sunflower (1 LP, single jacket)

The Beach Boys / Surf's Up (1 LP, single jacket, lyrics sheet insert)

Plastic Ono Band / Live Peace In Toronto 1969 (1 LP, single jacket, spiral-bound 1970 calendar with photos)

Megadeth / So Far, So Good… So What! (1 LP, gatefold jacket, printed sleeve with lyrics)

Merle Haggard / Mama Tried (1 LP, single jacket)

Roxy Music / Stranded (1 LP, gatefold jacket, new cover art poster)

Roxy Music / Country Life (1 LP, single jacket, printed sleeve with lyrics, new cover art poster)

The Specials / The Specials (1 LP, single jacket)

Red Hot Chili Peppers / Freaky Styley (1 LP, single jacket)

Red Hot Chili Peppers / Mother's Milk (1 LP, single jacket)

Red Hot Chili Peppers / The Uplift Mofo Party Plan (1 LP, single jacket)

As well, Capitol recently issued Ben Harper's entire catalog on vinyl, with stunning, ultra-deluxe packaging.

LA Weekly