Did 2008 suck? Perhaps. The hosts behind The It Sucked! Awards , Bristol and Willow Palin, a.k.a. Dannah Feinglass and Danielle Schneider, have given the subject much thoughtful consideration, for your cut-and-paste pleasure: “2008: The year of champions. Michael Phelps won medals, Sarah Palin won our hearts, Obama won our vote, and gay marriage won … well, not everyone can be a winner. So, let's celebrate the winners and the losers of 2008, from the bailout to Britney, as we reflect on the moments that made us say to ourselves,'That sucked!'” With Neil Campbell & Paul Rust, Matt Besser, Brett Gelman, Mike Phirman, Josh Fadem, others.

Tue., Dec. 30, 10 p.m., 2008

LA Weekly