The estimable LA-based music blog Aquarium Drunkard has posted a totally boss summer mixtape that you should all download asap. It's a smart mix of old (Otis Redding, Orange Juice, the Kinks) and new (Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Little Joy, Atlas Sound), and was compiled by NYC/LA mixtape/sound collage collaborative Mondo Boys.

You can download it here.

Full track listing after the jump.


Takeshi Terauchi & Bunnys: Mamurogawa Ondo

The Books: You'll Never Be Alone

Os Mutantes: Tempo No Tempo

Lind & The Linders: Gin No Kusari

Richard Swift: The Bully

Anne Phillipe: Onmatou Jours Dit

Atlas Sound feat. Noah Lennox: Walkabout

Richard Swift: The Bully

Jack & The Rippers: Cathy's Clown

Foreign Born: Early Warnings

Orange Juice: Falling and Laughing

The Nigerian Rhythm Group: The Wind In A Frolic / Giles, Giles & Fripp: Just George, Parts 1-3

Akron/Family: Ed Is A Portal

Elijah & The Ebonites: Hot Grits!!!

Love: Wonder People (I Do Wonder) (Outtake)

Otis Redding: Let Me Come On Home

Tandemoro: Medicine for Melancholy (Outtake)

Otis Redding: Stay in School (Excerpt)

The Kinks: Picture Book

Jan Jelinek/G.E.S.: Laokoon Orinoco (Excerpt)

Magnetic Zeros: Home

The Love Language: Providence

Javelin: Tell Me, What Will It Be

Little Joy: No One's Better Sake

Dara Puspita: Tanah Airku

King Khan & The Shrines: Que Lindo Sueño

The Michaels: Beach Sleeper (Outtake)

Best Coast: Something In The Way You Say My Name

Nancy Sinatra: Tonight You Belong to Me

The Love Language: Lalita

Fiery Furnaces: Benton Harbor Blues

Jan Jelinek/G.E.S.: Laokoon Orinoco (Excerpt)

The Equals: No Love Could Be Sweeter

LA Weekly