On June 22, L.A. noise terrorists HEALTH will release their second remix collection, DISCO2.

The full-length compilation is set to feature the already leaked new song “USA Boys,” along with songs from 2009's frighteningly good GET COLOR LP reinterpreted by buzzworthy electronically inclined artists like Javelin, CFCF, Pictureplane, Salem, and Crystal Castles.

Also among that rarefied roster is Tobacco, the erstwhile frontman/main-brain of Black Moth Super Rainbow whose second solo album, Maniac Meat (also quite excellent), was just released on the Downtown L.A.-based Anticon label.

In fact, for his contribution, Tobacco sets HEALTH single “Die Slow” to what sounds like an earlier version of Maniac Meat track “Creepy Phone Calls.” Together the two songs achieve a truly creepy union that begs repeated listens.



The track-listing for HEALTH's DISCO2:

01. “USA Boys”

02. “Before Tigers” (CFCF RMX)

03. “In Heat” (Javelin RMX)

04. “Die Slow” (Tobacco RMX)

05. “Severin” (Small Black RMX)

06. “Before Tigers” (Gold Panda RMX)

07. “Eat Flesh” (Crystal Castles RMX)

08. “In Violet” (Salem RMX)

09. “Nice Girls” (Blondes RMX)

10. “Die Slow” (Pictureplane RMX)

11. “Nice Girls” (Little Loud RMX)

12. “Before Tigers” (Blindoldfreak RMX)

Advertising disclosure: We may receive compensation for some of the links in our stories. Thank you for supporting LA Weekly and our advertisers.