With Sunday's Final pitting the Netherlands against Spain, there will be a new country's name joining the seven already engraved on the bottom of the FIFA World Cup Trophy. While this year's edition of the quadrennial
tournament is the 19th, there are only eight nations who have won soccer's
biggest prize, counting this year's champion.

Both the Dutch and the Spanish like to dominate possession and press the
attack, which should make for an open and exciting final. The match kicks
off at 11:30 a.m.

For a list of great places to watch the match with other fans, please see our World Cup Soccer Bars Directory.

Sun., July 11, 2010

LA Weekly