[Every Sunday from 8 to 10 p.m., Henry Rollins brings an exclusive mix of songs old and new to listeners at 89.9 FM, KCRW. Visit KCRW.com for more information and to stream his show online, or peruse the Radio Notes archives to see past playlists.]


Fanatic! I am at the Fringe Festival in Edinburgh, Scotland. Three of my four shows are done. I wish I had three more weeks here.

I don’t know if you care or not, but have you seen all the different colors variations of the new Dinosaur Jr. and Thee Oh Sees albums? They look pretty cool. You are free to overpay for them on eBay and Discogs now. Both bands have released fantastic new albums that I hope you are checking out.

I think you would like the scene out here. Tons of shows, people all over, lots of places to eat — it will be hard to leave in a couple of days.

I spent a few hours earlier today, hanging out with Segs of The Ruts, shooting some video footage for a song on the new Ruts DC album called Music Must Destroy. I did the vocal with Segs a few weeks ago. I think the record is out soon. I will get tracks to you as soon as I can.

What we have for you below is two solid hours of fantastic tunes which of course we hope you enjoy. Enjoy the summer and STAY FANATIC!!! 

Follow me on Twitter: @henryrollins

Hour 01
01. Slim Gaillard – Riff City / Cement Mixer Putti Putti
02. Iggy Pop – I'm Bored / New Values
03. Lost Sounds – Clones Don't Love / Lost Sounds
04. Holland – Turpentine / Your Orgasm
05. Scott Walker – Five / Climate Of Hunter
06. Fugazi – Latest Disgrace / Red Medicine
07. Group Doueh – Aziza / Zayna Jumma
08. Pete Shelley – Better Off Without A Wife / Step Right Up The Songs Of Tom Waits
09. Jad Fair & Noafumi Ishimaru – T.V. Money / Half Monster
10. Slug Guts – Angie / Howlin’ Gang
12. Rebel Yell – Never Perfection / Mother of Millions
13. Special Angel – Special Angel / Fourteen Songs
14. David Bowie – Fashion (single version)
14. Brian Eno – Cindy Tells Me / ere Comes the Warm Jets
15. Seekae – The Worry / The Worry

Hour 02
01. HTRK Sweetheart / 12”
02. Dinosaur Jr – Knocked Around / Give A Glimpse of What Yer Not
03. Manifesto – E Dub / Manifesto
04. Shocking Pinks – The Drenched / Dance the Dance Electric
05. Grinderman – Evil / II
06. Scientist – Red Shift / Meets the Space Invaders
07. Hierophants – Change / Parallax Error
08. Thee Oh Sees – Tidal Wave / Live in San Francisco
09. The Fall – Shake-Off / The Marshall Suite
10. Blonde Redhead – Magic Mountain / Misery Is A Butterfly 3
11. Magazine – Rhythm Of Cruelty / Maybe It’s Right to Be Nervous Now
12. Fats Waller – Loafin' Time / Early Years Pt. 2
13. Jimmy Guiffre – Primordial Call / Free Fall
14. Kim Salmon and the Surrealists – In The Underworld / Sin Factory
15. The Shangri-Las – Right Now And Not Later / Myrmidons Of Melodrama
16. Suicide – Sweetheart / 2nd Suicide Album 

More from the mind of Henry Rollins:
Let's Invade Canada
Bend Over, America — Here Comes President Trump
I Am Basically a Vinyl Cat Lady

LA Weekly