Röyksopp and Robyn have been teasing the masses with guest appearances on each other's songs. With the mini-album Do It Again, the Norwegian soulful techno duo and the Swedish dance-floor queen finally combine forces. Two 10-minute epics, pulsating techno ballad “Monument” and electronic symphony “The Idle Hour Club,” bookend Do It Again and provide a strong scaffold for the rest of the album. “Sayit,” a call-and-response love song for robots complete with robust basslines, taps into the mechanical, while “Every Little Thing” does the opposite, foregrounding the vulnerability of Robyn's voice. The title track revives mid-'90s percolating trance synths, which combine with Robyn's sugary pop vocals to make it an instant club classic. It's a full album's worth of moods realized in five songs.

Sun., June 29, 7 p.m., 2014
(Expired: 06/29/14)

LA Weekly