Fanatics! We Have the Green Light to Play the New Iggy Pop Album
Photo by Heidi May

Fanatics! We Have the Green Light to Play the New Iggy Pop Album

[Every Sunday from 8 to 10 p.m., Henry Rollins brings an exclusive mix of songs old and new to listeners at 89.9 FM, KCRW. Visit for more information and to stream his show online, or peruse the Radio Notes archives to see past playlists.]


Fanatics! We have been given the green light to start in on the new Iggy album, Post Pop Depression, which is due for release on March 18. I have been listening to it for a few weeks and it’s very good. We will be able to unleash another track in a couple of weeks. Apparently, there will be a lot of shows featuring Mr. Pop and Mr. Homme. You can go to for more information.

You can see that we are still bashing away at the new Ty Segall album as well as the Charles Moothart LP, due out later this year. Since the In the Red site has posted it, I can speak freely. There is a full GØGGS LP, It Came From the GØGGS, set for 9-29-16. It’s really cool. Obviously, we will be getting tracks to you on that one as soon as we get the clearance, Clarence.

Also, there is a lot happening with Guerilla Toss. Two new releases. Here is where to go for information

New My Cat Is An Alien release is featured on the show as well. It’s a great one. Here is info on that.

Julia over at Rice Is Nice gave us permission to play a new Summer Flake track, which you’ll see at the bottom of our second hour. We have new Ashtray Navigations for you as well. More info can be found here.

Lots of things for you to check out, if you choose to do so, Fanatics.

We hope you enjoy the show and until next week, stay warm and STAY FANATIC!!!
–– Henry

Follow me on Twitter: @henryrollins

Hour 1

01. Iggy Pop – Gardenia / Post Pop Depression
02. Squealer Two / Emotional Mugger
03. Charles Moothart - Glass Eye / Still Life of Citrus Slime
04. Motorhead - When The Sky Comes Looking for You / Bad Magic
05. David Bowie - I've Been Waiting for You / Heathen
06. Collective Horizontal - Crap Game / single
07. Thee Oh Sees - Meat Step Lively / Help
08. Ed Schrader’s Music Beat – Laughing / Party Jail
09. Leon Stackpole - Sentimental Stranger II / Leon
10. The Gun Club - Lupita Screams / Mother Juno
11. Les Vampyrettes – Biomutanten / Les Vampyrettes 12”
12. Amon Düül II - Soap Shop Rock B. Halluzination Guillotine / Yeti
13. Czeslaw Niemen – Fatum / Katharsis
14. Molly Nilsson - Wounds Itch When They Heal / These Things Take Time
15. Guerilla Toss - Realistic Rabbit / Flood Dosed

Hour 2
01. Thin Lizzy - Are You Ready / Are You Ready for the Boys
02. Captain Lockheed & The Starfighters - Ejection (single version)
03. Terrible Truths - See Straight / Terrible Truths
04. Saksiam Petch-Chompu - Jeb Jeb Sab Sab / Luk Thung! The Roots of Thai Funk
05. Nico - Orly Flight (alt) / The Drama of Exile (2CD version)
06. My Cat Is An Alien - The Dance of Oneirism #4 / The Dance of the Oneirisim
07. Prince Jammy - Jammy's Too Bad / Fat Man Presents: Dub Contest
08. Plastic People of the Universe – Leze / Pulnocní myš
09. Afflicted – Why / The Afflicted Man's Musical Bag
10. Jimi Hendrix - Red House (mono single) / Blues
11. X-Ray Spex - The Day the World Turned Dayglo / Germ Free Adolescents
12. Sarah Mary Chadwick - You Said I'm Buying / 9 Classic Tracks
13. Summer Flake – Shoot and Score / Hello Friends
14. Ashtray Navigations – Visor / Presents the Mechanical Abrasions of (Vol. 1)

More from the mind of Henry Rollins:
Let's Invade Canada
Bend Over, America — Here Comes President Trump
I Am Basically a Vinyl Cat Lady


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >