Last night at the Biltmore Hotel, the Los Angeles Press Club handed out glass stars for the National Entertainment Journalism Awards, and LA Weekly walked away with quite a few.

Steven Leigh Morris won Print Critic of the Year for his theater reviews.

Gendy Alimurung nabbed second place in the columnist category for Candyland.

Gustavo Turner got an honorable mention in the feature category (over 1,000 words) for “Insane Clown Posse,” while Karina Longworth took home the same in the feature category (under 1,000 words) for “Wanda Restoration.”

The paper scored second place in the entertainment publication category for our winter film issue, aka “Holiday Film Guide 2010.”

In the online feature category, Jena Ardell, Wendy Gilmartin, Lina Lecaro, Keith Plocek, Josh “Curious Josh” Reiss and Drew Tewksbury got second place for their Coachella coverage.

Keith Plocek won for best tweet, while Rebecca Haithcoat and Ben Westhoff won for best Facebook page for our West Coast Sound blog's page.

Congrats to all the winners.

Follow @LAWeeklyArts on Twitter.

LA Weekly